Musings of a Working Mum

A wonderful reflection by Katie – thanks for giving us an insight on how to balance parenthood and teaching.

stpaulslearning

time

Katie is a fantastic English Teacher who has also juggled the challenge of a young family too… I recently asked her to share her thoughts on how she held it all together. I am sure, like me, you will find her reflections touching and inspiring. Thank you for sharing them with us all. I am sure there are lessons for us all about how we do what’s right for the people we love.

Musings of a working Mum

When you asked Stella and I what the secret was for working happily as a teacher and also being a mum, I initially thought that I knew the answer: working two days a week.

Since then, I’ve been thinking, ‘what is it that’s made it ok?’ And so, as I’m sat listening to Mabes complaining from her cot that I’m not feeding her to sleep, (I’ve done my time and feel that…

View original post 839 more words

Leave a Reply

