What will 2014 be like for you?

stpaulslearning

Happy-New-Year-2014-6

Any new year holds great promise of what we will be expecting, perhaps professionally or personally. I am sure a few of us have made (and perhaps broken!) some resolutions for the year ahead.

Mine is to ensure that I live life in the moment and really experience each day to the full. Partly prompted by the joy of spending time with my children, friends and family but also through a YouTube clip I recently have seen.

A few questions that it prompted me to think about were…

  • How much do we rely on technology to survive? Perhaps a power-cut as many experienced in the recent storms brings us back to the basics of what matters most.
  • Do we own technology or does it own us? I would be very lost without my various i-devices. What would you do?
  • How can we live life and experience it to the full…

View original post 117 more words

Leave a Reply

